Week Three Reflections by Debra

This has been a whirlwind week for me with extra demands at work, along with my husband being in the hospital. I managed most things very well, but did less on the class discussions this week.  I had plenty of time to read, and reflect about this weeks readings.  I found the topics very meaningful, as creating an inviting online environment within our learning management system is my goal.

This leads into my topic of fostering  community in the online class to encourage and facilitate peer collaborative learning.  My goal in the online courses I’m teaching is to foster and encourage critical thinking skills especially as applied to the field of diagnostic medical sonography.   Critical reasoning, learning , understanding and culture will be included in my topic of  fostering community.

 

 

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Week 3 Reflections

Leave a Reply

